User Tools

Site Tools


jousts_and_the_melee

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Next revision
Previous revision
jousts_and_the_melee [2019/12/18 13:23]
katie created
jousts_and_the_melee [2019/12/29 11:14]
anna
Line 1: Line 1:
 ====== Jousts And The Melee ====== ====== Jousts And The Melee ======
  
-{{ ::MortalWound.jpg?400px}}+{{ ::Jousts.jpg?300px}}
  
 The exception to the rule of no combat in Camelot is during a Joust or the Melees. ​ 7 Jousts and 2 Melees are organised by Lancelot as part of a Tournament. ​ Attendees may request additional Jousts from Lancelot if they wish.  [[Combat_Rules#​Suffering_a_Mortal_Wound|Mortal Wounds]] may still be taken during these fights, despite being held in Camelot. The exception to the rule of no combat in Camelot is during a Joust or the Melees. ​ 7 Jousts and 2 Melees are organised by Lancelot as part of a Tournament. ​ Attendees may request additional Jousts from Lancelot if they wish.  [[Combat_Rules#​Suffering_a_Mortal_Wound|Mortal Wounds]] may still be taken during these fights, despite being held in Camelot.
Line 27: Line 27:
 **The Fight** **The Fight**
  
-Following the normal rules of [[Combat|Combat]], the two sides fight until a single side is declared victorious with both their opponents knocked to 0 hits. The use of Magic in a Joust is welcomed as well. Though anyone casting Magic into the fray from the crowd will find their spells failing, it is noted that magic cast from inside the fray toward any spectators has left Jousts a somewhat dangerous spectator sport. ​+Following the normal rules of [[combat_rules|Combat]], the two sides fight until a single side is declared victorious with both their opponents knocked to 0 hits. The use of Magic in a Joust is welcomed as well. Though anyone casting Magic into the fray from the crowd will find their spells failing, it is noted that magic cast from inside the fray toward any spectators has left Jousts a somewhat dangerous spectator sport. ​
  
 At any point during the fight, the Primary of either side may yield by loudly declaring "I YIELD!"​. ​ If the Primary is unconscious,​ the Secondary may do this if they wish.  The Secondary cannot yield if the Primary is still fighting. At any point during the fight, the Primary of either side may yield by loudly declaring "I YIELD!"​. ​ If the Primary is unconscious,​ the Secondary may do this if they wish.  The Secondary cannot yield if the Primary is still fighting.
jousts_and_the_melee.txt ยท Last modified: 2019/12/29 11:14 by anna